Mar 15 2013
Signing of Agreements with Primary Dealers

Today the Government Debt Management on behalf of the Treasury and Primary Dealers signed agreements regarding Issuance and Market Making in Treasury securities. The objective of the agreements is to maintain the Treasury’s access to loan financing and to enhance price formation in the secondary market for Government securities. 

As of 1 April 2013, five financial undertakings have been appointed as “Primary Dealers in Treasury securities”. They are: Arion Bank, Islandsbanki, Landsbankinn, MP Bank and Straumur Investment Bank.
Press release (pdf
Sample of agreement (pdf)

More news

Results of additional issuance of Treasury bonds RIKB 28 1115

As stated in paragraph 5 of Terms of Invitation to Tender for Treasury bonds, the Government Debt Management offered the equivalent of 10% of the nominal value sold in the auction 10 May, at the price of accepted bids. This time Primary Dealers did not exercise their right to purchase in RIKB 28 1115. Total outstanding nominal value of RIKB 28 1115 is now 59,751,601,519 kr. Settlement date is 15 May 2019.